Need Help On How To Update Modded Apk Game

Sbenny.com is trusted by 1,323,887 happy users since 2014.
Register

Island Breeze

Apprentice Lv2️⃣
Member for 7 years
Hello,

I am still learning a little on how to use game mods and I was wondering if anyone could help me with information on how I go about updating an old game mod to the latest version.
For Example:
If I've installed and played Britney Spears American Dream Mod Apk v 1.1.0, but now an update is needed, then how do I go about updating the game to the latest version of Britney Spears American Dream Mod Apk v 1.2.0?
And in addition, just knowing how to update ANY game Mod in general without having to lose progress, coins, gems e.t.c. would be helpful.

Thanks Every and anyone for the information and help! (y)

Axiom

G̴̠͂l̶̙̋ȉ̷̲t̷̰͂c̶̮͊ȟ̶̪ê̵͙d̷̰̿ ̴͉̈Ơ̵̟u̵̮̕t̵̼̊
From the Hell
SB Mod Squad ⭐
VIP
Member for 8 years
Ok, I'll try to make this as easy as possible. I'm assuming you downloaded the modded apk and you didn't make it.
First, since you want to keep your progress, there are a few ways. First, if your rooted, you can use Titanium Backup, If your not you can use Helium Backup.
Now some games will use Google Sign-in or Facebook to save progress, but some don't, so you can use one of those two programs above.

ROOT METHOD
***Quick Titanium Backup Use***
1. Download & Install Titanium Backup from the Playstore
2. Run it and Grant it Root Permissions
3. Select the game you wish to backup and save progress
4. Tap backup, now fully exit Titanium Backup
5. Now you can uninstall the outdated mod and install the new one
6. Relaunch TB and select the game again and hit Restore and restore data only, not app+ data.
7. Run game & Enjoy

NON ROOTED METHOD
***Helium Backup***
1. Download Helium Backup from the playstore
2. This works for root users, so if your rooted just grant permissions after your first launch, if not it will ask you to hook up your device to your computer.